塞巴斯蒂安·刘博士的《我的故事》

从新加坡理工学院毕业并获得工程文凭(1982 年)后,我在多家跨国公司从事企业职业。尽管我在企业界的职业生涯相对成功,但我却感到深深的不满。我无法应对永无休止的办公室政治。每天在办公室工作就像去打仗一样。这些年来,我感到内心的空虚感越来越严重,以至于我有一段时间服用抗抑郁药。我终于跪下来开始祈祷上帝的指引和方向。 “当然,上帝不希望我陷入这种境地。我想我不想再这样生活了。”我以为。


我很快开始做研究,并参加了各种整体疗法的课程,如水疗、反射疗法、芳香疗法、触摸疗法和营养疗法。尽管我对这些领域充满热情和兴趣,但我并不准备放弃我的全职管理职位和丰厚的薪水。此外,我是家里唯一的经济支柱。那时我需要满足年迈父母的身体、经济和情感需求。我怎么能放弃我收入丰厚的工作呢?

在从事自然疗法一段时间的兼职工作后,我最终决定全职从事自然医学职业,这是在一个精神时刻发生的。我当时正在马来西亚一个有机农场的静修处进行按摩培训。

在吃了三天有机植物食品并被植物和草药包围后,我人生的转折点到来了。


感谢农民,我触摸了植物,品尝了叶子和花朵,享受了它们的香气——我能感受到它们的治愈振动。

这些振动似乎让我振奋,让我的身体充满爱,并打开我接受宇宙智慧的渠道。他们给了我灵感,提升了我的意识,让我更接近我的灵魂,更接近宁静的密室。

一种难以言喻的喜悦从我内心油然而生。感觉就像一股清泉,沁人心脾。

我觉得在人生的挣扎中我并不孤单。我是大海中珍贵的一滴水。

来自植物的呼唤和上帝对我的爱是如此强烈,以至于我在与参与者和组织者的分享会上流下了眼泪。
在这次精神觉醒之后,我开始了我不懈地追求植物医学的旅程。所有美好的事情都发生在我身上,比如遇到了合适的老师、指导者和援助之手。我非常感谢他们。

这些年来,我一直在努力解决自己、我的弱点、我内心的冲突等,这样我才能治愈别人。

自从我开始执业以来,我看到了通过植物医学和生活方式改变自然治疗疾病的巨大潜力。我的职责是治疗整个人,而不仅仅是症状。根据工作的性质,我支持通过激活个人与生俱来的自我修复潜力,赋予个人对自己的福祉和自我修复负责的权力。病人可以看到自己的身体有造物主赋予的自愈能力,也知道植物和自然的力量。

从而,他们看到了超越以及与宇宙的深刻联系。他们意识到,在人生的挣扎中,他们并不孤单。身体、思想、灵魂和自然的融合为真正的治愈和幸福奠定了基础。

这项工作是我更高的目标。我相信这个更高的目标是我充满活力、身体健康和内心平静的主要原因。

我早年的奋斗

1999 年底,我开始经商,当时我根本不知道这是否具有商业意义。这只是因为我的热情。 20世纪90年代,人们了解中医,但需要更多地了解植物疗法或自然疗法。主流媒体对补充或替代医学不太友好或不接受。我没有广告预算,银行账户上只剩下 10,000 美元。

四年没有收入后,我几乎放弃了我的生意。我所有的积蓄都花光了。我想知道我是否应该回到企业界并获得更好的收入。

在早期的日子里,我每周都会去维多利亚街的一座大教堂祈祷。每次我都会经历一些事情来提醒我坚持下去——一个新客户、一个新项目,甚至是一个令人惊讶的兼职讲师工作来帮助我度过难关。

就好像上帝告诉我,我有一个使命要完成。我应该吸取道路上的教训。确实,我在 2004 年取得了突破,我的实践在经济上和精神上都得到了回报。

对我有什么帮助?这是对上帝、对宇宙的信任、巨大的热情和毅力。

我的信仰激励我将自己的企业打造为一个治愈生命的“事工”,而不是一个赚钱的企业。因此,多年来,我并不关注我的销售收入或利润,而是关注如何最好地帮助和支持某人的病情并提供良好的服务。

我们专注于植物疗法(西方草药)来支持慢性健康状况的治愈,并与您合作促进整体健康。

我为什么开始 LEAF TO LIFE®

在过去的二十年里,我向我的客户推荐了高质量的执业级草药提取物和补充剂或营养保健品,以支持他们的健康状况。他们对我建议的健康产品以及随之而来的专业和整体方案充满信心。一路上,我意识到我需要关注整体健康,因为这是自然疗法的主要职责之一——医生是健康老师。 我感受到了一种召唤,要通过教学来接触新加坡及其他地区的更多人,并向公众提供我的治疗方法。

实践者级产品

Leaf to Life®是专业、实践级的天然保健品品牌;支持您长期的整体健康和活力。

我的成就

  • 新加坡乃至亚洲第一位合格的西方草药师(植物疗法),拥有自然疗法博士学位和草药硕士学位(澳大利亚)。
  • 二十余年临床经验。
  • 澳大利亚自然疗法和草药师协会认证/专业会员。
  • 是新加坡乃至亚洲第一个普及西方草药的公司,并因在亚洲开拓德国草药而荣获希尔德加德奖(德国希尔德加德学会)。
  • 2018年、2019年和2021年荣获英国全球健康与制药公司天然药物专家奖。
  • 荣获贸易和商业协会颁发的中小企业 500 强奖。
  • 新加坡 ATC 颁发的企业家 100 奖得主 
  • Leaf to Life ® 的创始人——一个西方草药产品品牌,提供基于证据的成分、协同混合配方和整体方案。
  • 三本书的作者 - Leaf to Life、Inner Revolution、Outer Vitality、My Healing Life 
  • “我的治愈生活”运动的创始人——这项运动旨在支持您激活内心的医生并过上健康的生活。 

预订 任命

保健品不能替代初级保健提供者的医疗专业知识和建议。 
有些与健康相关的情况需要与合格且经验丰富的健康专业人员进行面对面咨询。 

跟着我们
滚动至顶部

My story by Dr. Sebastian Liew

After graduating from the Singapore Polytechnic with a diploma in Engineering (1982), I pursued a corporate career in various multinational companies. Despite a relatively successful career in the corporate world, I felt a deep sense of discontentment. I could not handle the never-ending office politics. Working daily in the office was like going to war. I felt the emptiness in my heart had worsened over the years, so much so, I was on anti-depressants for some time. I finally got down on my knees and started praying for God’s guidance and direction. “Surely, God does not want me to be in this situation. I don’t think I want to live like this anymore.” I had thought.


I soon started to do research and took courses in various holistic therapies, such as spa therapy, reflexology, aromatherapy, touch therapy, and nutrition. Despite my passion and interest in these fields, I was not prepared to give up my full-time managerial position and a good salary. Besides, I was the sole breadwinner in my family. I needed to support the physical, financial, and emotional needs of my elderly parents then. How could I give up my lucrative job?

After a period of part-time work in natural therapies, my decision to finally pursue a full-time career in natural medicine occurred in a spiritual moment. I was conducting massage training at a retreat on an organic farm in Malaysia.

My turning point in life came after three days of eating organic plant foods and being surrounded by plants and herbs.


Thanks to the farmer, I touched the plants, tasted the leaves and the flowers, and enjoyed their aroma – I could feel their healing vibrations.

These vibrations seemed to uplift me, flooding my body with love, and opening my channels for the reception of the universal intelligence. They gave me inspiration, raised my consciousness, and brought me nearer to my soul, the secret chamber of peace.

There was an indescribable joy that sprang from within me. It felt like a spring of water refreshing my heart.

I felt I am not alone in my life’s struggles. I am a precious drop of water in an ocean.

The calling from plants and the awareness of God’s love for me was so strong that I shed tears during the sharing session with the participants and the organizers.
After this spiritual awakening, I began my relentless journey to pursue plant medicine. All good things came my way, like meeting the right teachers, guides, and helping hands. I am very thankful for them.  

Through the years and still so, I try to work on myself, my weaknesses, my inner conflicts, etc., so that I can heal others.

Since I started my practice, I have seen tremendous potential in treating diseases naturally with plant medicine and lifestyle changes. My role is to treat the whole person, not just symptoms. By the nature of the work, I support the individual’s empowerment to take responsibility for their well-being and self-heal by activating their innate self-healing potential. The patient could see that their body has a self-healing power given by the Creator, and they also know the power of plants and nature.

Thereby, they see transcendence and a deep connection with the universe. They realised that they are not alone in their life’s struggles. The integration of body, mind, soul, and nature sets the foundation for true healing and happiness.

This work is my higher purpose. I believe this higher purpose is the major reason for my vitality, good health, and inner peace.

My early years struggle

I went into business in late 1999 without the slightest clue whether it made business sense. It was only due to my passion. People were aware of traditional Chinese medicine but needed more awareness of phytotherapy or naturopathy in the 90s. The mainstream media was not very kind or receptive to complementary or alternative medicine. I had no budget for advertising and had only $10,000 left in my bank account.

I nearly gave up my business after four years without an income. All my savings were gone. I would like to know whether I should return to the corporate world and earn a better income.

During those early days, I would travel weekly to a Cathedral on Victoria Street to pray. Every time I would experience something to remind me to stay on – a new customer, a new project, and even a surprise part-time lecture job to pull me through.

It is as if providence told me I had a mission to fulfil. I am supposed to learn the lessons in the path. True enough, I had a breakthrough in 2004, and my practice is financially and spiritually rewarding.

What helps me? It is trust in God, in the universe, tremendous passion, and perseverance.

My faith inspired me to build my business not as a money-making enterprise but as a ‘ministry’ to heal lives. For this reason, through the years, I did not focus on my sales revenue or profit but on how best I could help and support someone’s condition and be of good service.

We specialize in phytotherapy (Western herbal medicine) to support the healing of chronic health conditions and work with you to promote holistic health.

WHY HAVE I STARTED LEAF TO LIFE®

For the past twenty years, I have recommended high-quality practitioner-grade herbal extracts and supplements or nutraceutical products for my clients to support their health conditions. They have complete confidence in the health products I suggested and the professional and holistic protocols that come with them. Along the way, I realized I needed to focus on holistic health since this is one of the primary duties of a naturopath – the doctor is a health teacher. I felt a call to reach out to more people in Singapore and beyond through teaching and to make my remedies available to the public.

PRACTITIONER GRADE PRODUCTS

Leaf to Life® is a professional and practitioner-grade natural health care product brand; supporting your long-term holistic wellness and vitality.

MY ACHIEVEMENTS

  • First qualified Western herbalist (phytotherapy) in Singapore, and probably in Asia, with a doctorate degree in naturopathy and a master’s degree in herbal medicine (Australia).
  • More than twenty years of clinical experience.
  • Accredited/professional member of the Naturopaths and Herbalists Association of Australia.
  • The first in Singapore, and probably in Asia, to popularize Western herbal medicine and was awarded the Hildegard prize (Hildegard society, Germany) for pioneering German herbal medicine in Asia.
  • Winner of the Natural medicine Specialist Award by Global Health and Pharma (UK), in the years 2018, 2019, and 2021.
  • Award Winner SME 500 by Association of Trade and Commerce.
  • Award Winner Entrepreneur 100 award by ATC, Singapore 
  • Founder of Leaf to Life ® – A Western herbal product brand, providing evidenced-based ingredients, synergistic blend formulations, and holistic protocols.
  • Author of three books – Leaf to Life, Inner Revolution, Outer Vitality, My Healing Life 
  • Founder of MY HEALING LIFE movement – a movement to support you to activate your inner doctor and live a healthy life. 

BOOK AN APPOINTMENT

Health supplementation is not intended to substitute for the medical expertise and advice of your primary health care provider. 
There are health-related conditions that require a face-to-face consultation with a qualified and experienced health professional. 

FOLLOW US
Scroll to Top